motherhood

Aww. my girls are growing up. It dawned on me this morning, Mother’s Day, that it was the first time in 16 years I wasn’t receiving a hand made gift for Mother’s Day. The step kids made them and then as my two have grown they have made ones at school and/or with grandmas. It was a big relief after church when the youngest handed me two little tulips she made in Sunday School, with “I love you mom” and “You are amazing.” Maybe they’re not quite grown up.

They did have daddy take them shopping last night and picked me up a neat assortment of succulent plants for a planter I’ve been wanting to fill up and they were very cooperative about doing their chores this evening..so maybe I do have a few more years where they still love me. LOL. My stepdaughter visited the middle of last week and texted me today and that was really nice.

 

Seriously though, I am so blessed to be a mother of these amazing girls and I hope that they learn just how much I love them and how proud I am of them. Thank you Lord for letting me be a Mama!

Leave a Reply

