new school year

August 25th  was the first day of school. My oldest started high school. I’ve been a nervous wreck for weeks, she has been excited. I’m pleased to say (err… blog) that she had a great day! Her classes are spread all around the school but she said she was on time to each class.

Youngest is in fifth grade and on the same campus as last year, but they have a new principal and asst. principal. I’m so excited about the admin changes there for several reasons. One of the main reasons is because I know both of these ladies and trust them with my kiddo. She was anxiety free this morning and was good this afternoon.

This is probably one of, if not the best, first day of school we’ve all had. I think in part because our district has been surrounded in prayers by our staff members and the local community.

Leave a Reply

